Skip to Content Skip to Footer Accessibility Concerns
School Happenings

Dysart recognizes All District Boys and Girls Basketball
Dysart recognizes All District Boys and Girls BasketballIn an effort to recognize and celebrate the importance of athletics in a student’s educational experience, the Dysart Unified School District held their inaugural All District Boys and Girls Basketball Team Award presentation to spotlight the exceptional athletes who displayed excellence in the 2018-19 season.

First Team, Second Team, and All Academic Team athletes were chosen from Dysart, Shadow Ridge, Valley Vista, and Willow Canyon High Schools to represent the best of the best in the district.

All District Girls Basketball Team

First Team
Talia Dial, DHS; Alexandria Denny, WCHS; Kelsey Ericksen, SRHS; Marisa Davis, VVHS; Alanis Delgado, VVHS; Jennah Isai, VVHS.

Second Team
Kiara Anderson, DHS; Lauren Ponsford, SRHS; Kaylee Kriwer, WCHS; Ryan Dreyer, WCHS; Kena Kilpatrick, VVHS; Saniyah Neverson, VVHS.

All Academic Team
Hope Sumner, DHS; Jacinda Chavez, DHS; Alexis Holland, SRHS; Lauren Ponsford, SRHS; Ava Ferraro, VVHS; Elise Horbaczewski, VVHS; Sarina Ramirez, WCHS; Shelby Maher, WCHS.

All District Boys Basketball Team

First Team
Kelvin Patrick Jr., WCHS; King Thurman, VVHS; Joshua Holloway, VVHS; J. Anthony Garza, SRHS; Kiran Oliver, SRHS; Nathaniel Pickens, DHS

Second Team
Sunday John, WCHS; Sidney Michael Thomas, VVHS; Daryian Matthews, DHS; Riley Fornerette, DHS; Carter Hall, SRHS; CJ Davis, SRHS.

All Academic Team
Jayson Hayes, WCHS; Jason Knaggs, WCHS; Demari Hackett, VVHS; Sidney Michael Thomas, VVHS; Kobe Ganados, DHS; Daryian Matthews, DHS; Caleb Grieshaber, SRHS; Ryan Delahoussaye, SRHS.

Photo Gallery 

Posted : 3/6/2019 | Direct Link
Newer  Older