Skip to Content Skip to Footer Accessibility Concerns

Clubs & Activities

Listed below you will find the clubs and activities for the school year 2019-2020.  If you are interested in participating, please contact the teacher sponsor(s) listed.  If you are interested in athletics, please visit the District Middle Level Sports page.

Clubs

Student Council

Leah Perry & Roxanne Lopez
Leah.Perry@dysart.org
Roxanne.Lopez@dysart.org
Meeting Dates: TBA
Time: TBA
Open to: Students in 5th-8th grade by election only


SkillsUSA Career & Technical Student Organization

Jennifer O'Donnell & Roxanne Lopez
Jennifer.Odonnell@dysart.org
Roxanne.Lopez@dysart.org
Meeting Dates: TBA
Times: TBA
Open to: Students in 7th and 8th grade
 

Activities

MVS Student Ambassadors

Kara Ashford & Monica Rodriguez
Kara.Ashford@dysart.org
Monica.Rodriguez@dysart.org
Meeting Dates: TBD
Open to: TBA
 

Choirs

Heather Featherstone
heather.featherstone@dysart.org
Meeting Dates: TBA
Time: TBA
Open to: Students in 3rd-8th grade
 

National Junior Honor Society (NJHS)

Leah Perry & Katherine Keitges
leah.perry@dysart.org
Katherine.Keitges@dysart.org
Meeting Dates: TBD
Time: TBD
Open to: Students in 7th-8th grade by invitation
 

Yearbook

Heather Featherstone
heather.featherstone@dysart.org
Time: TBD
Open to: Students in 5th-8th grade
 

STEAM Activities

Science Olympiad

Cassie Strahota
cassie.strahota@dysart.org
Meeting Dates: TBD
Time: TBD
Open to: Students in 7th & 8th grade

Chief Science Officer Program, STEAM Lion Leaders Team, & Robotics

Lori Miller
Lori.Miller@dysart.org
Meeting dates: TBD
Time: TBD
Open to: TBD 

Little Learner Lab
Roxanne Lopez
roxanne.lopez@dysart.org
Meeting Dates: TBD
Location: iExplore Lab
Open to: TBD

Keva Planks - Engineering & Architecture
Stacey Plonski
Stacey.Plonski@dysart.org
Meeting Dates: TBD
Location: Portables room 400
Open to: TBD

Coding Club

Michelle Haslam
Michelle.Haslam@dysart.org
Meeting Dates: TBD
Location: TBD
Open to: TBD


Tinker Crew
Monica Rodriguez
Monica.Rodriguez@dysart.org
Meeting Dates: TBD
Location: TBD
Open to: TBD

Google CS Program
Norma Nieto
Norma.Nieto@dysart.org
Meeting Dates: TBD
Location: TBD
Open to: TBD

Math Challenge (Mathletes)
Becky Rose
Becky.Rose@dysart.org
Meeting Dates: TBD
Time: TBD
Open to: TBA

Putting the A in STEAM - Craft Club
Tina Watts, Jillian Scott, Sara Taylor, Katherine Keitges, and Wendy DuPlanty
Tina.Watts@dysart.org, Jillian.Scott@dysart.org, Sara.Taylor@dysart.org, Katherine.Keitges@dysart.org, Wendy.Duplanty@dysart.org
Meeting Dates: TBD
Location: TBD
Open to: TBD

Clay Club
Tina Watts
Tina.Watts@dysart.org
Meeting Dates: TBD
Location: TBD
Open to: TBD

Drama Team
Nancy Zinck
Nancy.Zinck@dysart.org

Meeting Dates: TBD
Time: TBD
Open to: TBD
 

News Crew

TBD
Meeting Dates: Tuesdays
Time: Before School
Open to: TBA
 
Geography Team/Geography Bee
Daniel Roberts
Daniel.Roberts@dysart.org
Meeting Dates: TBD
Time: TBD
Open to: TBD