Skip to Content Skip to Footer Accessibility Concerns

Site Council


The Cimarron Springs Site Council is a semi-autonomous body consisting of parents, teachers, and administrators.  As mandated by the Dysart Unified School District, the purpose of Site Council is to manage the collection and distribution of public tax expenditure funds donated to the campus.  Periodically, the council also reviews school policies and offers feedback. Our bylaws dictate that donated funds be utilized for extra-curricular activities; unless otherwise specified by those making the contribution.

The distribution of "School May Designate" tax expenditures is governed by an application process. All requests are examined by the council on a monthly basis and majority vote decides each pending issue. For the 2018-2019 academic year, the Site Council will focus its efforts on extra-curricular clubs, athletics funding, and staff compensation for structured tutoring services offered to learners before or after school. Ongoing fundraising, via community tax credit applications, will also play a prominent role in our activities. All current council members were chosen to serve based on a nomination and election process.


  • Ginger Richards, Principal

Committee Members:
  • Ginger Richards, Principal
  • Secretary:  Anna Adkins
  • Staff Member:  Cynthia Hanks
  • Staff Member:  Jessica Haug
  • Staff Member:  Cristine Quinn
  • Staff Member:  TBD
  • Parent Member: Del Brown
  • Parent Member: Ricky Dennis
  • Parent Member: TBD
  • Community Member: Larry Cox

Meeting Dates:
  • August 30, 2018
  • September 27, 2018
  • October 25, 2018
  • November 29, 2018
  • December 13, 2018
  • January 31, 2019
  • February 28, 2019
  • March 28, 2019
  • April 25, 2019
  • May 9, 2019

Meetings will take place at 3:15 p.m. in CSES Library

Meeting Agendas:  (click on month for agenda)
Meeting Minutes Summary:  (click on month for minutes)