Skip to Content Skip to Footer Accessibility Concerns

College Information

Shadow Ridge HS College Reps

Below are the names of college representatives that would like to help you and your student take the next step after high school.  Please feel free to contact any of our reps if you have any questions or need assistance with the application process.

AAI (Arizona Automotive Institute)
Veronica Espinosa
Field Marketing Representative
Direct: (480) 478-1275
Mobile: (623) 297-6461
Fax: (623) 930-4948
Email: vespinosa@aai.edu


Arizona Christian University
David Hernandez
2625 East Cactus Road
Phoenix, AZ 85032
Direct: (602) 386-4155
Cell: (480) 720-7726
Fax: 800-974-3470
Email: david.hernandez@arizonachristian.edu


Arizona State University
Yazmin Reyes
Freshman Admission Specialist
Direct: (602) 543-7205
Fax: (602) 543-8131
Email: asuyazminreyes@asu.edu


Central Arizona College
Coordinator of Outreach
Direct: (520) 494-6437


Colorado Mesa University
Jamie Giffen
1100 North Avenue
Grand Junction, CO 81501
Direct: (970) 628-5013
Fax: 970-248-1973
Email:  jgiffen@coloradomesa.edu


Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
David Hernandez
Assistant Director of Admissions
Prescott, Arizona Campus
Ph:  928-777-3991
Fx:  866-532-5894
Email: david.hernandez1@erau.edu


Estrella Mountain Community College
Yarely Barron
K-12 Outreach Specialist
Marketing, Public Relations, and Recruitment
Direct: (623) 935-8900
Fax: (623) 935-8410
Email: yarely.barron@estrellamountain.edu


Everest College Phoenix
Pinar Dempsey
Admissions Representative
Direct: (602) 942-4141
Fax: (602) 943-0960
Email: pdempsey@cci.edu


Fashion Institute of Design & Merchandising (FIDM)
Helen Jean
800 S. Hope St. 5th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90017
Cell: (619) 354-8116
Toll: (800) 232-3436
Fax: 818-981-0920
Email: Hnosova@fidm.edu


Fort Lewis College
Alexsa Trusty
Admission Counselor
1000 Rim Drive
Durango, CO 81301
Office: (970) 247-7179
Toll Free: (970) 903-6382
Fax: 970-247-7179
Email: amtrusty@fortlewis.edu 


Gateway Community College
108 N 40th St.
Phoenix, AZ 85034
Direct: (602) 286-8600
Email: advisor@gatewaycc.edu 


Glendale Community College
Rob Zito
Recruiter/Program Advisor
Admissions, Records, Registration
Direct: (623) 845- 3617
Email: robert.zito@gccaz.edu


Grand Canyon University
Jennifer Flores
University Admissions Counselor
Grand Canyon University Office of Admissions
Office: (602) 639-6530
Cell: (602) 574-4203
Fax: (602) 343-4693
Email:  Jennifer.flores@gcu.edu


Hastings College
Robert Babcock
800 Turner Avenue
Hastings, Nebraska 68901
Direct: (402) 461-7344
Email: rbabcock@hastings.edu


Hawaii Pacific University
Nicole Wechselberger
Assistant Director of Admissions
Direct: 866-225-5478
Email: nwechselberger@hpu.edu


New Mexico State University
Susan Metzler
Admissions Advisor
Undergraduate Admissions and Orientation
Direct: (575) 646-3121
Fax: (575) 646-7721
Email: smetzler@nmsu.edu 


Northern Arizona University
Jose R. Diaz Aquino
Coordinator for First Year Recruitment & Training
Undergraduate Admissions and Orientation
Direct: (928) 523-3154
Toll Free: (888) 628-2968
Fax: (928) 523-6023
Email: Jose.DiazAquino@nau.edu 


Ottawa University 
Jeff Penzone
15950 N Civic Center Plaza 
Surprise, AZ 85374
Direct: (623) 233-7552
Cell: (602) 377-1720
Email: jeff.penzone@ottawa.edu


Phoenix College
Berenice Ibanez
1202 West Thomas Road
Phoenix, AZ 85013
Direct: (602) 285-7739
Fax: 602-285-7993
Email: berenice.ibanez@phoenixcollege.edu


Prescott College
David White, M.S.
Director of Admissions
220 Grove Ave
Prescott, AZ 86301
Direct: (928) 227-4090
Fax: 928-776-5242
Email:  david.white@prescott.edu  


Rio Salado College
15950 N Civic Center Plaza
Surprise AZ 85374
Direct: (480) 517-8580
Fax: 480-377-4777


Universal Technical Institute (UTI)
10695 W Pierce St.
Avondale, AZ 85323
Direct: (623) 245-4600


University of Arizona
Karen Feltz
Assistant Director, Recruitment
UA Phoenix Office of Admissions
Office: (602) 827-2197
Fax: (602) 827-2183
Email: kfeltz@email.arizona.edu


The University of Alabama
Derek Faasse
Regional Recruiter - Arizona and New Mexico
Office of Undergraduate Admissions
Email: derek.faasse@ua.edu
602-540-4924


PSAT
The Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT) is a standardized test that provides firsthand practice for the SAT. This test gives your student a chance to enter the National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC) scholarship program (Juniors only) and gain access to college and career planning tools. SRHS offers the PSAT in the fall of each academic year for Sophomores and Juniors.  

ACT and SAT
The ACT and/or SAT test is required for admission to four year colleges and universities.  We strongly recommend that students take one or both of these tests during their Spring semester of their Junior year. Please check the counseling calendar or ACT/SAT websites for test date information.

SCHOOL CODE:  030662

myFuture
Click myfuture link above to see the Dysart Unified School District's my future virtual college and career center. This website is designed to help you seek pertinent information regarding high school, college and careers. It is a resource to guide you in the exploration of all aspects of high school success and postsecondary planning. Each bookshelf is composed of applicable information regarding topics that may include high school graduation, college requirements, resume and job-interviewing tips and much more.

Transcripts
All students who need an official transcript for any post-secondary institution will need to request it online at Parchment