Skip to Content Skip to Footer Accessibility Concerns

Wellness Committee

Purpose
The Wellness Committee will assess the school health environment, programs and policies in place and identify ways to strengthen these to improve the health of students and staff. The Wellness Committee also provides advice and expertise to Administrators as well as provide feedback to the District regarding implementation of health-related wellness policies and programs and reports on the content and implementation to the public (including parents, students and the community members).

Facilitator
Paul Stanley - Director of Nutrition Services
paul.stanley@dysart.org

Committee Members
Angela Barker, RD - Associate Director of Nutrition Services
angela.barker@dysart.org

Michael Hawkins - Principal Representative
michael.hawkins@dysart.org

Karen Angelopoulos  - Health Representative
karen.angelopoulos@dysart.org

Steve Sullivan - Elementary Physical Education Representative
steve.sullivan@dysart.org

Rebecca Milobar - High School Physical Education Representative
rebecca.milobar@dysart.org 

Lisa Fowler - Parent Representative
lisafowlerpta@gmail.com

Alexis Broady - Student Representative

JoAnna Broady - Parent Representative
joanna.broady@dysart.org



Interested in joining the Wellness Committee? Please call 623-876-7075


Next Meeting 

March 4, 2019

Meeting Agenda/Notes

March 4th, 2019 - Wellness Committee Meeting Agenda [PDF]


Reference Material
Wellness Policy