Skip to Content Skip to Footer Accessibility Concerns

Site Council

The Shadow Ridge High School Site Council is a semi-autonomous body consisting of parents, teachers, administrators, and community leaders.  As mandated by the Dysart Unified School District, the purpose of the Site Council is to manage the collection and distribution of public tax expenditure funds donated to the campus.

Periodically, the council also reviews school policies and offers feedback.  Our by-laws dictate that donated funds be utilized for extra-curricular activities; unless otherwise specified by those making the contribution.  The distribution of tax expenditures is governed by an application process.  All requests are examined by the council on a bi-monthly basis and the majority vote decides each pending issue.

Principal Michael Hawkins

Committee Members
Lisa Heimall
Chris Tovar
Adriel Grieshaber
Hody Johnson
David Birnbaum
Brandi Moore
Michele Caruso
Kristen Moser

Meeting Frequency

Site Council Meeting and Minutes Folder