News Releases Skip to Content Skip to Footer Accessibility Concerns
Dysart hosts Hero Awards Dinner
NewsRelease Subscription:

15802 North Parkview Place • Surprise, Arizona 85374
Public Relations
phone: 623.876.7196 • web: www.dysart.org
Dysart hosts Hero Awards Dinner
DYSART SCHOOLS-As a culmination of the annual Dysart Heroes program to honor outstanding employees, the Dysart Unified School District hosted a Hero Awards Dinner and Silent Auction. More than 300 guests were in attendance at the Sun City Grand Kiva Ballroom on Thursday, April 18, 2019.

More than 50 certified, classified, and administrative staff members, as well as a district volunteer were  selected from peer nominations to receive the honor of being named a Dysart Hero. A Hero Squad, made up of district administrators and Governing Board members, surprised recipients over the course of several days in March with the award in front of students and co-workers, gifting them with a certificate, balloon, and tickets to the Awards Dinner. At the dinner, Hero recipients were celebrated with thoughtful quotes from nomination letters and were presented with a commemorative plaque donated by the Dysart Education Foundation.

2018- 2019 Dysart Hero Recipients:

Certified / Classified
Tracy Agnelli - Countryside
Rosanna Alvarez - Sundown Mountain
Elizabeth Arbuckle - Marley Park
Amber Baig - Sonoran Heights
Patricia Beaird - Dysart High
Michele Bedell-Adling - Surprise
Michael Carlson - Western Peaks
Mayra Carranza - El Mirage
Francine Clark - Valley Vista
Esther Connealy - Rancho Gabriela
Jessica Felix - Parkview
Sarah Ferris - Cimarron Springs
Jillian Frenning - Shadow Ridge
Jacqueline Gabel - Sonoran Heights
Anne Gabriellini - Ashton Ranch
Maricela Garcia - Rancho Gabriela
Shelsea Greenleaf - Western Peaks
Michelle Haslam - Thompson Ranch
Dave Hofmeier - Luke
Mary Irving - Ashton Ranch
Lori Johnson - Marley Park
Timothy Johnson - Luke
Tamika Jones - Sundown Mountain
Megan Kinney - Canyon Ridge
Christopher Logan - Parkview
Ingrid Macomber - Riverview
Beth Maloney - Sunset Hills
Joseph Martinez - Willow Canyon
Stacey McCaffrey - Kingswood
Brenda Milow - Cimarron Springs
Shawn Nordan - Riverview
Kathryn Norkus - West Point
Willie Palacios - Willow Canyon
Nichole Perez - West Point
Jennifer Preston - Sunset Hills
Devon Reimold - Mountain View
Stephanie Reynoso - Thompson Ranch
Deborah Rojas - Dysart High
Kasey Romero - Kingswood
Michelle Schoen - Finance
Tiffany Seay - Dysart Elementary
Lisa Smith - Finance
Jillian Strong - Canyon Ridge
James Usher - Shadow Ridge
Shakima Vega - El Mirage
Jean Vogel - Surprise
Heather Webb - Valley Vista
Daska Woodard - Countryside
Amy Ybright - Human Resources
April Zinter - Mountain View

Sharon Beard - Ashton Ranch

Clark Crace - Exceptional Student Services Director
Jill Hoppe - Canyon Ridge Principal
Steven Pierce - Valley Vista Assistant Principal
Jeremy St. Germain - Kingswood Principal

The Dysart Hero Awards Dinner and Silent Auction is sponsored by Dysart Education Foundation, district staff, PTSO, and Booster Groups, as well as generous community partners including:

Platinum Sponsors: 1GPA, Chasse, Core Construction
Gold Sponsors: Valley Schools Management Group, Wholesale Floors
Silver Sponsors: General Acrylics
Bronze Sponsors: Biddle and Brown Fence Co., Brockhurst and Associates, CHWExpos, TDA Dental, Gallagher

Auction Sponsors: 1GPA, ABM, APS, Bel Aire Mechanical, Blue Cross/Blue Shield, Dave Bang and Associates, Norcon Industries, Progressive Roofing, Teladoc, Troxell, Turboscape, Symetra Life Insurance, Water and Energy Systems Technology.

To view photos of the event, please visit our photo gallery.

Media inquiries or future sponsorship questions should be directed to the Communications and Public Relations Officer at publicrelations@dysart.org or 623-876-7196.